Milhent (milhent) wrote,
Milhent
milhent

  • Location:
  • Mood:
  • Music:

A post for (c)penpals.

I don't want to spend work internet on finding it and registering there. But feel free to take it as an invitation.

Name: Katya (shortened from Ekaterina)
Email: milhent@yandex.ru
Location: Russia, West Siberia, Omsk
Gender: Female
DOB: May, 7.
Current Age: 26
Religion: No matter what name you give him, God is. That's about it. And it is enough for me.
Education: Dropped out from last year of University. I'm going to return there to finish, just not this year or next.
Occupation: Programmer for a specialized accounting program - 1C.
Spoken Languages: Russian, English.
How Many Pen Pals Do You Want? At least a couple, but I'll put no top number.
How Many Pen Pals Do You Have Currently? None.
How Long Are Your Letters? Don't know, I never had a pen pal before. But I'll try to keep them reasonable.
Handwritten Or Type? Handwritten. Typing always seems to be so impersonal.
How Long Does It Take To Reply To A Letter? 2-4 days, depending on RL, but never more than a week.
Sending Gifts: Yes, I think. I love giving gifts.
Male Of Female? doesn't matter.
Where Should They Be From? Anywhere.
What Are You Looking For In A Pen Pal? A friend, someone to talk with, to exchange experiences and stories.
LJ Friends? Always welcome.
Music: Abba, Blackmore's Night, some J-pop and J-rock, pretty much anything melodic. Soviet 50-70th songs, tourists and bards songs.
Movies: Right now I'm on Soviet war films kick. Other than that, good science fiction and fantasy, but the few movies I really love are: original Star Wars, Star Trek, The Cube, What Dreams May Come, Titanic. I don't watch horrors or romances, never really got into family comedies.
Books: Good science fiction and fantasy, Tolkien, Mercedes Lackey, Klifford Saimak, Ray Bradbury. Mother's tourists magazines and guides.
TV: News in English and a couple of serials on National Geographic.
Favorite Foods: I'm not a picky eater. There are some things I don't like, but little of things I can't live without. Well, a promise of a good barbecue will get me anywhere my parents want me to go.
Other Interests: I'm collecting coins from other countries, but rather spontaneously. Sometimes I wright science fiction stories, but they don't get anywhere. I love long walks around the city and parks, camping out trips, this year's idea is mountain skiing. I think you should try everything in your live once.
Tags: moments of my life
Subscribe

  • Weather is not good.

    We are having heavy winds, some say even near hurricane. Wind started yesterday and got only stronger through night. I had to bring in all flowers…

  • Saturday. Is anyone surprised that I am logged in to do some more work?

    I'll probably do a half-day. One part is because latest official update to our program conflicts to one of my patches and i have to correct it. And…

  • WFH extension

    Yea, our "shelter in place" orders just got extended until end of April. Don't know how it will go in my company, still 30 minutes until I log in.…

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.
  • 3 comments